Walk About CD by Mary Knysh

Product Number: MKWA



Bring songs from around the world to your classroom! Enjoy singing and listening to Mary's favorite songs she has learned through her journeys.

This CD is a musical journey beginning with a Native American chant and featuring Caribbean, African, Irish, South American, Aboriginal and Russian folk songs with performances by Mary on a variety of instruments. An excellent introduction to different musical experiences and songs from all over the world!

As a cutting-edge workshop facilitator, trainer and consultant, Mary’s clinics and learning materials emphasize creativity, leadership and nonverbal communications.

Besides being an Orff Schulwerk clinician, Mary also acts as a teaching artist for the Pennsylvania Council of the Arts, Young Audiences of NJ, and New York BOCES, and is an international master teacher/trainer with the Music for People organization. She also regularly travels as a Remo artist throughout the United States, Europe and Asia offering drum circle facilitator trainings, performances, and workshops.

Mary Knysh is also the founder of Rhythmic Connections (www.rhythmicconnections.com), an innovative company advancing education, health, and creative development through drum circles and music improvisation.

Song Listing:

  1. The Earth is Our Mother
  2. Day O
  3. Call of the Wild
  4. Funga Alafia
  5. Haulin' Joe
  6. Mbira Medley
  7. McNamera's Band
  8. Iko Iko
  9. Marjorie
  10. Walk About
  11. Moonlight Dance
  12. We Come From the Mountains
  13. La Cucaracha
  14. Windy Mountain
  15. May There Always Be Sunshine

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed